So I am single again and spending much of my free-time in reflection. As I am looking back over the past few years since my marriage ended, I am asking myself at what stage my relationships started to crumble. I am still good friends with them all. More than good. I have a feeling when I am with each man that I am safe and protected.

I wonder if that feeling is naive and misguided. Because they once took care of me does not automatically mean they still will. All of them have the capacity to hurt me and have done in the past. And they all hurt me the moment they realise the power I have. The moment they see the tables turn. The Hunter ran as soon as he was hunted. The Conqueror caved as soon as he was conquered. The Fighter fought dirty as soon as he saw the strength of his opponent. They all show weakness in that crucial moment that I expect to see strength.

We are all human after all. I too have been weak. But know I see how to hunt, conquer, & fight. And I want to. Only by knowing my worth and standing up for what I believe in can I be the best submissive I can be. And for that right man, I would hunt, conquer, and fight. Not against him but with him. For him. He will see my strength and know I will protect his marshmallow heart.

It is time to find him …

 

