Today I have ended things with the Devil before they really begun. We have been dancing the dance of submission and getting closer and closer to the finale when I knew I had to stop. It may only be a temporary pause but I have made it clear until his marital status changes – this whore says no.

And I feel we have come full circle because I said no at the very beginning. But he and I both know this time is for real. He even sent me a message saying Goodbye with a kiss. Now he talks about leaving his wife. We shall see what the future holds for us.

I was weak. I can admit it. My body desperate to surrender to the man with the power to truly dominate me. But even a whore has the strength to control her urges if she really wants to.

I feel like I have been on a very important journey so far this year. I have learnt about the human capacity for opposing behaviours. The sensitive man can be cruel and insensitive; the respectful man disrespectful; the strong man weak.

And the whore can be chaste. But for how long?

